Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Historical Fiction Book Club

Registration now closed

Historical Fiction Book Club

Last Standing Women by Winona LaDuke

2023-10-13 10:00:00 2023-10-13 11:00:00 America/New_York Historical Fiction Book Club Join our book club with a historical twist! Ages 18+ Central Branch -

Friday, October 13
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2023-10-13 10:00:00 2023-10-13 11:00:00 America/New_York Historical Fiction Book Club Join our book club with a historical twist! Ages 18+ Central Branch -

Join our book club with a historical twist! Ages 18+

Last Standing Woman is novel that centers around the Anishinaabe people, tracing their struggle to restore their culture and regain their land.

Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (a.k.a. OPL staff members). 

The book club will take place at the Central Branch in the auditorium on the 2nd floor.

A copy of the book club title can be picked up at the Central Branch at the 3rd floor service desk.

Skills Learned: Critical Thinking, Collaboration, Social Skills, Communication

Registration is required.  

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on the Programming FAQ.

Need to cancel? Please let us know.

If you have to cancel your spot for any reason, you can do so by:

1. Logging into MyEvents using your library card.  If you did not register with your library card, you will need the reference number you received in your confirmation email.

2. Phone your local branch, or email oplreference@oakville.ca. Please have ready the program title, program date, and names of registered individuals.

Access to facilities and programs may be impacted by evolving health and safety protocols related to COVID-19. The Town will follow all requirements and recommendations issued by Halton Public Health and any applicable provincial regulations. The Town may use discretion to impose its own requirements. You will be notified if your registration is impacted by any changes. 

 

 

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | writing | discussion | books and writing | books | Book Club | adult |

Central Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2042

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Floor

Fri, Dec 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Canceled
Sat, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 02, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Sun, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Training Lab
This event is full

Mon, Dec 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Training Lab
This event is full

Wed, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Floor

Fri, Dec 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Fri, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Sat, Dec 09, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Sun, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Mon, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Training Lab
This event is full

Mon, Dec 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Training Lab

Wed, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Floor

Fri, Dec 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Sat, Dec 16, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Mon, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Training Lab

Mon, Dec 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Training Lab

Wed, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Fri, Dec 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room