close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mask Embroidery

Culture Days

2020-10-03 12:00:00 2020-10-03 13:00:00 America/New_York Mask Embroidery Zoom

Saturday, October 03
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-03 12:00:00 2020-10-03 13:00:00 America/New_York Mask Embroidery The pandemic has created a lot of “new normals.” Social distancing, video calls, and wearing face masks. For something we wear every day, our masks should be reflective of our personalities. Zoom

The pandemic has created a lot of “new normals.” Social distancing, video calls, and wearing face masks. For something we wear every day, our masks should be reflective of our personalities.

Join this session to learn some embroidery basics, to customize your face mask. 

Required materials:

  • an embroidery hoop
  • fabric swatch or face mask
  • embroidery floss
  • scissors
  • needle
  • a water soluble pen is also recommended. 

Join us on Zoom 

https://zoom.us/j/98992736570?pwd=b0Jqcit6OC9ucDJoYlJxV1NrMkZJUT09 

Meeting ID: 989 9273 6570

Or Call +1 647 558 0588 

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual | Arts & Culture |

TAGS: | Virtual | Mask Embrodiery | CultureDays |

Central Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2042

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 Closed
Tue, Oct 27 11:30AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 11:30AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 11:30AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Oct 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Oct 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Nov 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Nov 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Nov 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Sat, Nov 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Nov 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Nov 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Nov 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Nov 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Nov 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Nov 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Gazebo

Sat, Nov 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm